Post image for Red Bull Racing Sweeps 2010 F1 Championship

Red Bull Racing Sweeps 2010 F1 Championship

by F1Fan on November 27, 2010

Sebastian Vettel became the youngest ever Formula One Champion after leading from Pole position and winning the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, final race of the Formula One 2010 Season.

Winning the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Vettel also gave his team a clean sweep in the 2010 Formula One championship after his team had already secured the Constructors Championship at the previous Grand Prix in Brazil.

2010 Drivers Championship Final Results After The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

15Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingGermany256
28Fernando AlonsoFerrariSpain252
36Mark WebberRed Bull RacingAustralia242
42Lewis HamiltonMcLarenGB240
51Jenson ButtonMcLarenGB214
67Felipe MassaFerrariBrazil144
74Nico RossbergMercedes GPGermany142
811Robert KubicaRenaultPolandl138
93Michael SchumacherMercedes GPGermany72
109Rubens BarrichelloWilliamsBrazil47
1114Adrian SutilForce IndiaGermany47
1223Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber F1Japan32
1312Vitaly PetrovRenault27
1410Nico HulkenbergWilliamsGermany22
1515Vitantonio LiuzziForce IndiaItaly21
1616Sebastien BuemiTorro RossoSwitzerland8
1722Pedro De La RosaBMW Sauber F1Spain6
1826Nick HeidfeldBMW Sauber F1Germany6
1917Jaime AlguersuariTorro RossoSpain5
2019Heikki KovalainenLotus F1Finland0
2118Jarno TrulliLotus F1Italy0
2220Karun ChandhokHRT F1 Team0
2321Bruno SennaHRT F1 TeamBrazil0
2425Lucas Di GrassiVirgin RacingBrazil0
2524Timo GlockVirgin RacingGermany0
2625Sakon YamamotoHRT F1 TeamJapan0
2727Christian KlienHRT F1 Team0
Final Results for 2010 Formula One Season last updated Nov14, 2010
Animated flag images by

In a very close fought season with the Drivers Championship lead changing 9 times Sebastian Vettel never led the championship until the final Grand Prix.

2010 Constructors Championship Final Results After The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

1Red Bull Racing498
2Vodaphone McLaren Mercedes454
3Scuderia Ferrari396
4Mercedes GP Petronas214
5Renault F1163
6AT&T William69
7Force India68
8BMW Sauber F144
9Scuderia Torro Rosso13
10Lotus Racing0
11HRT F1 Team0
12Virgin Racing0
Final Results for 2010 Formula One Season
Updated Nov 14, 2010

The constructors championship was more a season of two halves, Ferrari was quick in the first few Races only to loose the lead to McLaren in China which McLaren held apart from one Grand Prix until Hungary.

The Hungarian Grand Prix was the turning point and or the next 8 races the Red Bull Racing team built an unassailable lead clinching the Constructors Championship after Vettels win at Interlagos, Brazil.

This season has been one of the most exciting of all time and apart from the USF1 team fiasco at the beginning of the season was pretty much unusually incident and controversy free.

Roll on Next year.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: