Post image for Formula One World Championship Lead Changes Again

Formula One World Championship Lead Changes Again

by F1Fan on September 2, 2010

Lewis Hamilton’s win at the Belgium Grand Prix over Mark Webber narrowly puts him into the lead of the 2010 Formula One World Drivers Championship.

After Webbers disatrous start his miraculous second place finish keeps him definitely in the running for the 2010 Formula One Drivers Championship.

In Fact this season still has at least five drivers that could take the Formula One Championship.

2010 Drivers Championship After Belgium Grand Prix

12Lewis HamiltonMcLarenGB182
26Mark WebberRed Bull RacingAustralia179
35Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingGermany151
41Jenson ButtonMcLarenGB147
58Fernando AlonsoFerrariSpain141
67Felipe MassaFerrariBrazil109
711Robert KubicaRenaultPolandl104
84Nico RossbergMercedes GPGermany102
914Adrian SutilForce IndiaGermany45
103Michael SchumacherMercedes GPGermany44
119Rubens BarrichelloWilliamsBrazil30
1223Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber F1Japan21
1312Vitaly PetrovRenault19
1415Vitantonio LiuzziForce IndiaItaly12
1510Nico HulkenbergWilliamsGermany10
1616Sebastien BuemiTorro RossoSwitzerland7
1722Pedro De La RosaBMW Sauber F1Spain6
1817Jaime AlguersuariTorro RossoSpain4
1919Heikki KovalainenLotus F1Finland0
2020Karun ChandhokHRT F1 Team0
2125Lucas Di GrassiVirgin RacingBrazil0
2218Jarno TrulliLotus F1Italy0
2321Bruno SennaHRT F1 TeamBrazil0
2424Timo GlockVirgin RacingGermany0
25Sakon YamamotoHRT F1 TeamJapan0
last updated Aug 30, 2010
Animated flag images by

Even though Lewis Hamilton’s McLAren won the race, Red Bull Racing maintained their lead in the constructors championship although narrowed to only one point.

So as we go into the next Grand Prix at Monza, the highest speed circuit of the Formula One season, both championships are open for the taking, looks like the last third of the season is going to be a series of nail biting events.

2010 Constructors Championship After Belgium Grand Prix

1Red Bull Racing330
2Vodaphone McLaren Mercedes329
3Scuderia Ferrari250
4Mercedes GP Petronas146
5Renault F1123
6Force India52
7AT&T William40
8BMW Sauber F127
9Scuderia Torro Rosso11
10Lotus Racing0
11HRT F1 Team0
12Virgin Racing0

Updated Aug 30, 2010
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: