Post image for Ferrari no Longer Top of F1 Championship

Ferrari no Longer Top of F1 Championship

by F1Fan on April 19, 2010

Ferrari is no longer top dog in the Formula One World Championship.

Following Mclarens one two finish in the Chinese Grand Prix, the Drivers and Constructors Championship standings have changed dramatically. Former championship leader Felipe Massa only scored 2 points for his ninth place finish in China dropping five positions in the championship, while Alonso finishing fourth moved up to third but the combined points of the Ferrari Drivers were not enough to fend off McLaren.

Button takes over top spot in the drivers championship after his second win of the season and with the additional points from Lewis Hamilton’s second place finish McLaren now stands at the top of the Constructors Championship.

2010 Drivers Championship After Chinese Grand Prix

11Jenson ButtonMcLarenGB60
24Nico RossbergMercedes GPGermany50
38Fernando AlonsoFerrariSpain49
42Lewis HamiltonMcLarenGB49
55Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingGermany45
67Felipe MassaFerrariBrazil41
711Robert KubicaRenaultPolandl40
86Mark WebberRed Bull RacingAustralia28
914Adrian SutilForce IndiaGermany10
103Michael SchumacherMercedes GPGermany10
1115Vitantonio LiuzziForce IndiaItaly8
1212Vitaly PetrovRenault6
139Rubens BarrichelloWilliamsBrazil5
1417Jaime AlguersuariTorro RossoSpain2
1510Nico HulkenbergWilliamsGermany1
1616Sebastien BuemiTorro RossoSwitzerland0
1722Pedro De La RosaBMW Sauber F1Spain0
1819Heikki KovalainenLotus F1Finland0
1920Karun ChandhokHRT F1 Team0
2025Lucas Di GrassiVirgin RacingBrazil0
2121Bruno SennaHRT F1 TeamBrazil0
2218Jarno TrulliLotus F1Italy0
2324Timo GlockVirgin RacingGermany-
2423Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber F1Japan-
last updated Apr 18, 2010
Animated flag images by

2010 Constructors Championship After Chinese Grand Prix

2Vodaphone McLaren Mercedes109
1Scuderia Ferrari90
3Red Bull Racing73
4Mercedes GP Petronas60
5Renault F146
6Force India18
7AT&T William6
8Scuderia Torro Rosso2
9BMW Sauber F10
10Lotus Racing0
11HRT F1 Team0
12Virgin Racing0
Confirmed teams for the 2010 season
Updated April 18, 2010
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: