Post image for F1 World Championship Update

F1 World Championship Update

by F1Fan on March 15, 2010

The F1 World Championship began yesterday with the first round of the season kicking off yesterday in Bahrain

This season the World Championship sees a new points scoring scheme introduced, with 25 points being awarded for first place, 18 point (2nd), 15 (3rd), 12 (4th), 10 (5th), 8 (6th), 6 (7th) 4 (8th), 2 (9th), 1 (10th).

2010 Drivers Championship after Bahrain GP

18Fernando AlonsoFerrariSpain25
27Felipe MassaFerrariBrazil18
32Lewis HamiltonMcLarenGB15
45Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingGermany12
54Nico RossbergMercedes GPGermany10
63Michael SchumacherMercedes GPGermany8
71Jenson ButtonMcLarenGB6
86Mark WebberRed Bull RacingAustralia4
915Vitantonio LiuzziForce IndiaItaly2
109Rubens BarrichelloWilliamsBrazil1
1111Robert KubicaRenaultPolandl0
1214Adrian SutilForce IndiaGermany0
1317Jaime AlguersuariTorro RossoSpain0
1410Nico HulkenbergWilliamsGermany0
1519Heikki KovalainenLotus F1Finland0
1616Sebastien BuemiTorro RossoSwitzerland0
1718Jarno TrulliLotus F1Italy0
1822Pedro De La RosaBMW Sauber F1Spain0
1921Bruno SennaHRT F1 TeamBrazil0
2024Timo GlockVirgin RacingGermany0
2112Vitaly PetrovRenault0
2223Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber F1Japan0
2325Lucas Di GrassiVirgin RacingBrazil0
2420Karun ChandhokHRT F1 Team0
last updated Mar 14, 2010
Animated flag images by

Below tenth place Drivers are allotted their championship position based upon their race position or if unable to finish, then the number of laps completed before retirement.

This new points scheme can make a big difference in the Constuctor Championship points especially when a team has two cars on the podium as happened yesterday in Bahrain with Ferrari claiming first and second positions in the race.

2010 Constructors Championship after Bahrain Grand Prix

1Scuderia Ferrari43
2Vodaphone McLaren Mercedes21
3Mercedes GP Petronas18
4Red Bull Racing16
5Force India2
6AT&T William1
7Renault F10
8Scuderia Torro Rosso0
9Lotus Racing0
-BMW Sauber F10
-HRT F1 Team0
-Virgin Racing0
Confirmed teams for the 2010 season
Updated March 14

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: