Post image for FOTA Elects New Board

FOTA Elects New Board

by F1Fan on January 19, 2010

The Formula One Teams Association announced today the apointment of new Executive Committee board members for the 2010 F1 Season.

The Executive Committee of the Formula One Teams Association elected Martin Whitmarsh as its new Chairman for the year 2010.

Stefano Domenicali will be the Vice Chairman. Completing the team which will lead FOTA in 2010, Christian Horner takes the role of Chairman of the Sporting Regulations Working Group while Ross Brawn will maintain his role of Chairman of the Technical Regulations Working Group. The activities of the Commercial Development Working Group will be directly managed by the Executive Committee.

All members placed on record their thanks to Luca di Montezemolo for his valuable leadership and remarkable contribution in the successful establishment of FOTA, as well as all the other key figures who contributed greatly to a successful first year. FOTA Teams now look forward to working with Martin Whitmarsh to continue the development of activities in the long-term interest of Formula One, in collaboration with all other stakeholders.

Each member of the association, which now includes all Teams competing in Formula One, is entitled to appoint one representative within the Executive Committee and within each of the standing Working Groups. The different bodies work closely together in order to define FOTA’s objectives and initiatives.

The table that follows lists the representatives from the FOTA Membership that make up the Executive Committe and Working Groups. All teams are now represented including USF1, Lotus F1, Campos Meta and Virgin Racing.


BMW SauberPeter Sauber
Monisha Kaltenborn
Walter RiedlBeat Zehnder
Campos Meta 1Adrian Campos
Daniel Audetto
Antonio CuquerellaDaniel Audetto
FerrariLuca di Montezemolo
Stefana Domenicalli (VC FOTA)
Aldo CostaMassimo Rivola
Force IndiaVijay Maliya
Robert Fernley
James KeyAndy Stevenson
Lotus F1 Team -
1 Malaysia Racing Team
Tony FernandesMike GascoyneMike Gascoyne
McLarenMartin Whitmarsh (C FOTA)Paddy LoweDavid Redding
Mercedes GPRoss Brawn (C TRWG)
Nick Fry
Steve ClarkRon Meadows
Red Bull RacingChristian Horner (C SRWG)Paul MonaghanJonathon Wheatley
Renault F1Eric Boullier
Bob Bell
James AllisonSteve Nielsen
Scuderia Toro RossoFranz TostGiorgio AscanelliGianfranco Fantuzzi
USF1 TeamKen Anderson
Peter Windor
Ken AndersonPeter Windsor
Virgin RacingJohn Booth
Graeme Lowdon
Christian SilkDave O'Neil
Williams F1Frank Williams
Adam Parr
Patrick Head
Sam Michael
Tim Newton
C - Chairman, VC - Vice Chairman
Last Updated: January 19th, 2010

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: