Post image for FIA Releases Official Entries for 2010 Season

FIA Releases Official Entries for 2010 Season

by F1Fan on November 30, 2009

Earlier today the FIA officially released the entry list for the 2010 Season.

Interestingly the entry list was one team short listing only 12 teams, although the FIA had inserted a footnote to the list which indicated that no decision had been made in regard to Toyota’s replacement on the 2010 grid:

“Toyota Motorsport GmbH remains formally bound by the Concorde Agreement to put forward a team for participation, though it has indicated that it will not be in a position to do so. An announcement will be made regarding this entry in due course.”

So any hopes that Peter Sauber may have had of an early decision of his teams return to Formula One have been pretty much dashed. One can’t help wondering how long BMW and Sauber can continue to put money into the team with no guarantee of a Grid Slot. Their is a lot of work to do between now and the beginning of the season and it seems imperative that the FIA owes Sauber a decision sooner rather than later.

It seems that there are a number of minor errors on the list, The constructor for the Campos Meta team is listed is Campos Dallara and while Dallara is designing and building the chassis for Campos Meta 1 they are not engine designers, every other team list constructor and Engine Supplier, most likely just an oversight that we corrected in the table below.

The other interesting item is the lack of any mention of Manor GP on the list. While this maybe just another omission on the FIA’s part, could it be that the long rumored sponsorship from Virgin may in fact be a buy out out the team, something that on the surface would appear highly unlikely, although with Sir Richard Branson the unexpected seems to happen quite often.

Official 2010 FIA Formula One Entry List

1Jenson ButtonVodaphone McLaren MercedesMcLaren, Mercedes
2Lewis HamiltonVodaphone McLaren MercedesMcLaren, Mercedes
3Nico RosbergBrawn GP Formula One Team *Brawn, Mercedes Benz
4TBABrawn GP Formula One Team *Brawn, Mercedes Benz
5Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingRBR, Renault
6Mark WebberRed Bull RacingRBR, Renault
7Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
8Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari MarlboroFerrari
9Rubens BarrichelloAT&T WilliamsWilliams, Cosworth
10Nico HulkenbergAT&T WilliamsWilliams, Cosworth
11Robert KubicaRenault F1 TeamRenault
12TBARenault F1 TeamRenault
13Adrian SutilForce India F1 TeamForce India, Mercedes
14Vitantonio LiuzziForce India F1 TeamForce india, Mercedes
15Sebastien BuemiScuderia Toro RossoSTR, Ferrari
16TBAScuderia Toro RossoSTR, Ferrari
17TBALotus F1 RacingLotus, Cosworth
18TBALotus F1 RacingLotus, Cosworth
19TBACampos Meta 1Campos, Dallara, Cosworth
20Bruno SennaCampos Meta 1Campos, Dallara,Cosworth
21TBAUSF1 TeamUSF1, Cosworth
22TBAUSF1 TeamUSF1, Cosworth
23Timo GlockVirgin RacingVirgin, Cosworth
24TBAVirgin RacingVirgin, Cosworth
Released November 30th, 2009
* Brawn GP has indicated its intention to change its name to Mercedes Grand Prix prior to the start of of the 2010 season.
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: